Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Entirely Rugby (but I picked up Don Quixote today)

2005-06-03 - 8:46 p.m.

Brief entry now: more eventually.

I'm really starting to get a little bit burnt out on the rugby team's executive. Even though they all keep telling me how much the value me and appreciate the job I'm doing, it seems like every time I suggest something lately (like the last month or so), it gets shot down, even though I still think it's a good idea.

I'm tired of never being "right" anymore.

In other rugby news, we have a game tomorrow and I'm kind of psyched for it. I'm not sure if I've mentioned, but they've changed my position from lock to open-side flanker. Months ago, tet advised me to play loose forward (I'm sure this paragraph makes no sense to anyone who doesn't watch rugby. Sorry.), and while I was resistant to the change when the coach made it (I really like being a lock in a lot of ways), after playing in 3 games as a flanker (sometimes called "wing forward"), I think I'm falling in love all over again. I've been told that I'm quite an aggressive player (not nasty, more in a "dogged" way, I think), and I have to admit: when the ball's in play, I love chasing it, and it's quite a thrill to bring a man half-again your size down with one quick motion.

Tomorrow, my project is to tackle as solidly and aggressively as I'm able. I'm in danger of not being in the starting line-up, and while intellectually I'm fine with that, emotionally I'm a child that just really, really wants to play.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!