Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Revival/*

2005-05-27 - 9:00 p.m.

We have a rugby game tomorrow, third of the season. It freaks me out how I keep getting excited every time. I'm improving with every practice, and provided I don't get some giant injury, I can see this sport being a major part of my life for a long time to come. It's bizarre, the person I've become.

I'm feeling better these days, and I'm determined to push it along by spending time being constructive. Staying relatively balanced takes work, but it's worth the effort. So, I've been cleaning the apartment a little bit today. Last weekend I had a writing blitz (and Sunday I'll continue the streak); I want to have a short story ready to send out to a publisher by next weekend. I've been making sure to eat enough vegetables and to drink enough water, and I've been brushing my teeth twice daily instead of just the once.

Yay, me!

And so, with all of this healthy stuff going on, I'm starting to make contact with people again. I think I kind of fell off the radar from January until about now. A few well-timed emails and voicemails from some old friends (most of which I haven't answered yet) have had me reminiscing and thinking about the past, mainly in a reflective and contented way. And for some reason I feel like I'm channeling Jane Austin or something in that last sentence. Sorry about that.

Anyway, Blind Merv: I just heard that there is a reunion planned for us. I have no further information: my Long-Lost Friend-for-whom-I-Haven't-Yet-Invented-a-Pseudonym (or, LLFfwIHYIaP for short) just asked me if I was going. I'll pump her for more info.

LLFfwIHYIaP, I'll reply to your email thoroughly this weekend (I plan to be laid up all day Sunday, post rugby), but you definitely can read this. Be warned: I wrote some entries while very, very drunk/stoned, and others while very, very bitter. Sometimes both. Also, I'm sure you'll remember that I have a...er...subtle? flair for the dramatic. I think I wrote an entry or two about you. Also? I've had the "eehhh...da-da-da. Boom. Ah!" song running through my head for about a week.

That's all for now...

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!