Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Holding our breath

2004-07-12 - 9:05 a.m.

Why does the world feel like it's holding it's breath, waiting for things to get worse? I feel this sense of dread, of urgent despair (if that's possible) from so many directions. Is it me?

Reading parts of Two Cheers for Democracy, there's a similarity of tone between now and Forster's essays written in the years before complete war broke out. The same sort of watchful, fearful feeling.

There's a chance that this is all just my mood. If that's the case, though, it should quickly be corrected: tomorrow is Pookie's birthday and we're going to a beach on the Toronto Islands, which should be a blast.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!