Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Wordsmith

2004-07-17 - 9:04 a.m.

Writing has got to be one of the best things ever. I love it. I simply love it.

And it wouldn't be the same if it were easy. I mean, when I'm writing it is easy, most of the time. Words are just there for me, and usually my stories write themselves: I hardly ever have to pause to find the right word because at the time (editing disproves this, but writing isn't about what comes out, it's about what is coming out) the right word is almost always right there.

It's the build-up to writing that's not easy. It's exilerating, but it's work. It's one of those things that can be procrastinated (and without procrastination, I'd have nothing to do in the evenings...). It's the weirdest kind of work, too, because it pretty much just requires that you sit yourself down, which is quite easy to do in front of the television, but not so easy to do when there's a story to be formed.

I'm writing a short story, on self-imposed deadline, and I'm getting to the point where the story is taking shape and where the words start guiding me, not the other way around, and I wanted to share this moment of creation with some flighty, not-terribly brilliant diary-ing.

Back to work.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!