Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

The Experiment

2004-07-03 - 10:23 p.m.

Sorry about the lack of updates. I'd start to write something but I'd lose enthusiasm for it.

For my July DVD purchase I bought Adventures in Babysitting and The Experiment. The first is a jolly romp through the adventures of a babysitter when she takes her charges out to the city. The second is a jolly romp through a simulated prison where the simulated guards brutalize, injure, and in some cases kill the simulated prisoners.

It's kind of funny, because while The Experiment is based on a true story, I had a bunch of moments where I just couldn't believe what was happening. My credibility was stretched...whereas I have no problem accepting the possibility that 3 teenagers and a little girl could escape from car thieves by ad libbing a blues song in a downtown night club, as they do in Adventures...

I don't know what I'd do if I were put into one of those "see how they react to authority" experiments. I have a sinking feeling that I probably wouldn't do so well, either as a prisoner or as a guard.

The sinking feeling gets worse when I realise that there are probably very few people in the world who could do well under those circumstances.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!