Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Birthday Boy

2004-06-21 - 3:26 p.m.

It will become quite clear to anyone that knows me that my birthday is coming up.

This is because I have the unique ability, near the end of June, to equate everything with the anniversary of my birth.

When I was a tot, for instance, I knew instinctively that summer vacation was in honour of me.

Likewise for Pride, where there is a big giant parade with colourful balloons and costumes, I know it's all in celebration of me.

My sentences are peppered with friendly reminders. For example:

"Could I have a Big Mac, please? It's my birthday next week."

Or...

"I'm sorry, I can't give you any change, because my birthday is coming up."

And...

"Hello, 911? It's my birthday soon and I thought you should know."

Some critics might argue that it's annoying, but what they mean is it's endearing.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!