Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Incestuous Gay Cat Sex!!!

2004-04-07 - 9:40 a.m.

The cats, brothers, are named Fred and Ginger, and I've had them long enough that I think I can give a short description of each of them. Which I ought to do, because they are the two beings I spend the most of my time with right now.

Fred acts like the older brother, even though they were both born at the same time (November 11th, I think). He's mainly orange-y, and looks almost identical to my old cat Sandy, who was put down by my mom when I moved to Toronto three years ago. Fred's the more aggressive of the two, in the sense that he will be the first to explore, to play, to eat every single speck of anything that's anywhere near his mouth even if it isn't food. He likes to be affectionate with me in the evenings, and is fascinated by the process of changing the cat litter: he will run after me when he knows it's that time and will sit and watch me as I scoop. Sometimes he even tries to get involved, by stepping into the box to "help." He also loves my laptop, and wants to hunt down that funny little mouse-arrow that keeps moving all over the screen. He's also, I've just discovered, the more sexually aggressive of the pair: I've caught him trying to hump his brother after a couple of sessions of play.

Ginger is the more cautious of the two, which lead their original owners to mistakenly think he was a girl for a little while. When I adopted the cats, the owners said they thought that Ginger was a drag queen or might even be trans. After some thought, and some confusion about pronouns, I've decided that they're wrong. Ginger is male, but he's a weird male. If he was just a little smarter, I'd have him pegged as a mad scientist type. As it is, he's more of a geek, I think: the sort of skinny, quiet kid who spends a lot of time alone, listening to music, drawing, or writing about dark, gothic love affairs that always end badly. Fred likes to lick and coddle Ginger, which Ginger accepts -- grudgingly. While Fred may act like the dominant of the two cats, I get the feeling that it's only because Ginger doesn't really care about Fred's types of dominance. Ginger growls, sometimes, if Fred gets too close to his food. Ginger also likes to wake me up in the middle of the night by obsessively licking my nose and pulling out my beard and moustache hairs. The cutest thing about Ginger is how he seems to be so observant. He does that head-tilting thing that dogs do when he's confused about something or is encountering something new. He plays a lot with Fred, but doesn't like so much to play with me, prefering to be more of a lap-cat. Ginger is mostly white, with an orange tail and orange spots on his head.

Both cats enjoy watching the water drip down the tiled walls after I have a shower: I think it's like watching their favourite TV show for them.

So, there's the cat intro.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!