Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Shiny and New

2003-10-15 - 2:03 p.m.

Okay, so I just made the largest purchase of my adult life, I think, and I could afford it, on my own.

I am now the proud owner of a laptop (or notepad, whatever the damn things are called).

It's the first computer I've ever actually owned - all the others were either a roommate's, on "loan" from my mom or the one Pookie owned when we started dating.

It's also the first time I've ever had a computer with no extra programs on it. That laptop is at the "cleanest" state that I will ever see it in. It has no viruses, no odd quirks that developed seemingly at random, no memory shortages....

You know, this is, like, the first time I've ever felt this great after a bout of consumerism.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!