Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

School makes me crazy, possibly in a good way.

2003-09-09 - 9:39 p.m.

Because I am an awful person, I think I am becoming addicted to the Joe Schmoe Show. For those not in the know (sorry), it's a basically a reality show with one person and a cast of actors. "Joe" thinks it's a real reality show, and everyone else is just playing a role. It's an awful, awful show done really, really well.

I am so going to burn in hell.

In other news, my grammar teacher is just like Egon Spengler from Ghostbusters (tall, gangly, deep voice, geeky to a fault). He's also going to be a good teacher once I get used to his teaching style.

In further news, I've discovered that my internal monologue has adapted itself to a time limit. Basically, I like to think when I walk...I'm a point-A-to-point-B walker, but while heading in a straight line, my mind wanders. It's while walking that I do a lot of my introspection, plot out stories, work through ideas for diaryland entries, and just make fun of myself. I had thought it was relatively random, but it seems it works on some sort of schedule that mostly matches the length of my walk from home to work.

Tonight, walking home from school (which is about 50% longer a walk), I discovered that after about an hour of walking, my brain stops making sense. I'm not sure if it's because it runs out of topics, or if it just snaps from the pressure, but basically what I had thought was a random selection of topics going on in my head is really just the tip of the iceburg.

I'd love to put some of those weird thoughts here, but I can only remember one of them, and it's kind of grizzly. It involves encouraging the fashion industry to support feathered bangs for men.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!