Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

The Year in Pictures

2003-04-10 - 7:21 a.m.

The image that will be in the news media over the next few days, and probably how we'll be meant to remember the war in Iraq, will be the toppling of the statue of Saddam Hussein.

An Iraqi ex-pat, via CBC radio, wants us to reflect on the image of an American tank doing what the civillians could not. She wants us to think what that may do to the Iraqi psyche, and what it means for the world: we might get freedom, but we'll get it made the American way.

She may have had more to say, but I had a stupid customer who ate up too much time and so I wasn't able to listen to the radio. Woe is me.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!