Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Returned

2003-02-15 - 3:39 p.m.

I went to the protest, had a good time. It was short (on account of it being cold), the sun shone the whole way through, and I overheard someone say that there were 50,000 people there. I wouldn't be surprised if that was a conservative estimate.

It was international, and at some point I heard the number "2 million" but I'm not sure if that was an individual city somewhere or the total number worldwide. Whichever it is, someone said that this protest, world-wide, was largest peace march/protest in the history of humankind, which is pretty spiffy.

Now, because I'm a jet-setting vacationer, I shall relax for a couple hours before I head out for yet another social engagement, this time with people I don't live with.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!