Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Writing

2002-11-16 - 1:30 a.m.

To jumpstart my writing, I just signed up for the National Novel Writing Month, which is November.

The idea is to write a 50,000 word novel between November 1st and November 30th. I signed up on the 15th.

The good news is that in the last 12 hours, I have written almost 5000 words. The bad news is that I have absolutely no confidence in my ability to actually make it.

If my entries here are sporadic, short, or crazed, it'll be because I've used up all of my words on my Canadian Road Trip novel, wherein the hero meets an assortment of quirky characters who teach him a lot about himself.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!