Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Prom Dates

2002-11-13 - 6:59 a.m.

I miss my old friends...the ones left behind, the ones that I have no idea how to find.

I think Blind-Merv knows how I feel...we've both lost our prom dates, and I bet she misses hers as much as I miss mine.

I think about the Prom Date, best friend from grade 8 when we both worked on library staff and I had to witness her take a black marker to pages and pages of her wonderful writing because of her exacting perfectionism. I think about her most during the nights, while I'm at work, and have only google searches to keep me busy. I think I may have found her, on an undated website, as an assistant to some politician back home in Halifax, where I don't dare call or email without something more concrete.

I think the worst thing about Time is having to leave behind the best people, with no promise that you'll ever meet again.

I hope Blind Merv has refound her prom date...she lost him much more recently than I lost mine...the trail wasn't as cold.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!