Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Pain.

2002-09-27 - 2:37 a.m.

My wrist hurts.

Not all the time, only when I move it in certain ways. These ways are inconsistent, so I cannot adjust my wrist-movement-methods to avoid shooting pain.

I first noticed the pain yesterday, when shampooing my hair hurt. "Hm," I said. "Shampooing should not be painful."

Now the pain comes no matter what I'm doing. Oddly, it is the hand that has, for the last 6 years, been responsible for mouse-clicking (at work and at home), punching in produce codes (four years at old job), punching in credit card numbers a million times at night, waving, answering phones, and looking pretty.

I wonder if there's such a thing as a disorder that comes from repetative movements or strains.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!