Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Tent City

2002-09-24 - 12:06 p.m.

Well, I'm feeling a little better, so I'm going to avoid the whining.

And despite my protests, I guess it's okay to sign my guestbook with love and adoration, as well as the teensiest bit of well-wishing.

And this just in: Tent City, a sort of hodgepodge of squatters, homeless folks, the poor, has been destroyed. It was an ad hoc community of upwards of 200 people, I believe, who could not find housing, or chose to not find housing.

I'm feeling a little too cold-ridden to write articulately about this...questions I have: why was it decided to do this just when the nights are turning cold, just before winter? Where are those people supposed to go? They aren't just going to disappear. Should they spend the winter in jail?

Blah.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!