Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Are two movies a marathon?

2002-07-06 - 9:38 p.m.

So we had an evening to reinforce the lack of friend-age. To be fair, I only tried to call one person, because others were working and/or I don't feel they would have enjoyed an evening of drinking.

We went house-shopping, as frustrating as window shopping for me, and Pookie talked with everyone we encountered for more than 2 seconds.

And then we went to Woody's/Sailors and sat with beer and chatted about stuff, and then we rented some movies (Austin Powers Marathon tonight ladies and gents, whilst drinking Manhattans, with a Justice League Cartoon interlude), and now we're barbequeing.

Friendless, but otherwise okay.

And the weather's turned chilly after I'd geared myself up for hot weather.

And a Batman Beyond movie looks pretty good, so I will watch that preview and sip my Manhattan, and prepare the non-meat BBQ, and pretend that the world is my friend.

Hee.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!