Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Perfunctory Entry #1

2001-11-11 - 4:04 a.m.

I feel like I should make an entry, simply because I haven't lately, and because I'm mad since Canada3000 has gone bankrupt and now I won't be able to go home to visit my folks this month, and I decided not to pay for flight insurance (and I swear, it was one of those moments where you find yourself thinking: "Jeez, why buy insurance? Nothing will happen..." You could hear the ominous music in the background), so I'm out almost $300. Hooray!

In addition, I was lucky enough to watch Mr. W. Bush give a speech to the U.N. with such arrogance, talking about how the U.N. stands for justice, and that they can't allow countries with Human Rights abuses into the esteemed organisation.

Now, I don't necessarily have anything against the U.N., but, um...aren't there already some countries guilty of Human Rights violations? China, anyone? United States? *cough* *cough*

I'm not sure how the diplomats from other countries managed to watch George W. make that speech. It must have been ponderous. At least I could change the channel.

Anyway, that's about all I have to say tonight.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!