Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Parenthood Interupted

2008-09-30 - 10:08 p.m.

Gah! Okay, so d-land was down a month ago when I had angst.

Luckily I still have angst.

The big one is that I'm 3 months into a good relationship, and the guy doesn't want kids. His mom actually wrote on paper that she didn't love him, and he can't bring himself to risk being the target of as much hate as he held for his own parents.

I keep dating people who have had really different relationships with their parents than I have. I have never, ever doubted that my parents loved me. It is inconceivable to me that a parent could not love their child.

I don't ever want to force someone into parenthood who doesn't want it, but I really, really want to be a dad some day.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!