Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Closure

2009-04-05 - 10:29 p.m.

Still in that relationship with that guy who's pretty much awesome. He still doesn't want kids. I still do, but we're now at 9 months or so, so it's pretty much not an issue now. Except that I'm almost 32 and am going to have to get on that family thing sooner or later.

Life has sort of settled down a bit. I drink too much, I've gained some weight, I work a boring job that is impossible to describe without peoples' eyes glazing over.

I ran into "Pookie" a few months ago (X-mas Eve, actually). We talked for about 15 minutes on the street, in the rain. He hasn't changed at all, and I'm pretty sure he feels the same way about me. We each apologized for being dicks to each other, and didn't exchange contact info, and when I passed him on the street a month ago, he barely acknowledged me, and only said "hi" when I said it first.

I can't say about him, but now that he's at least paid lip service to his shit, I could happily go my life without seeing him again. Maybe it's just the passage of time, but I'm not terribly angry with him anymore. Seeing him that once was exactly what I needed.

And that's what's up.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!