Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Anxiety, still

2005-02-21 - 7:29 a.m.

This sucks. I've been in high anxiety mode since Thursday now, feeling afraid for absolutely no reason. My guess is that this is a reaction to the stress I was feeling while I was unemployed: I got a job and had three weeks or so to enjoy it, and now I'm having to deal with all the stress I wasn't dealing with before. Or something.

I've been giving some serious thought to getting help, somehow. I don't want drugs, if I can avoid them, and I don't really want to end up blaming everything on my mother. Those two desires automatically eliminate any therapist who is a television stereotype, and without TV stereotypes, what else is there?

As soon as I can start doing things that I'm supposed to be doing, I'll be okay. And living in constant, but focus-less, fear is kind of bracing in a way. Gets the heart pumping, or something.

Argh!

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!