Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Yeah, this is kinda low.

2005-01-05 - 8:12 p.m.

So, while the phone rang a million times today, all the calls were for Pookie and none were from the job. I even called them back as a follow-up and nada. I got an email from someone I sent a resume to saying I was not qualified, which was sweet.

Also, Pookie is coming home and he's miserably depressed and wants to talk, possibly about me not having rent money.

I'm also pretty miserably depressed and, unlike Pookie who has a support network of professionals and well-wishers, I will likely hold it all in until something ruptures.

It's like I get paralyzed.

All I want to do right now is go to bed and shut the door, but I promised Pookie I'd wait until he got home. I think I've had maybe 8 hours of sleep in the last 3 days. I wish I hadn't woken up at 4 this morning. I wish I had a job. I wish today hadn't been a day of making checklists of how I must be deficient in some quality essential for success as a human being because how else to explain the bind I'm in.

Tomorrow I'm going to re-do my resume and I'll be very surprised if I don't put "Rocket scientist" on the first line.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!