Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Before the Bubble Bursts

2005-01-05 - 8:35 a.m.

The amazing thing about the New Year's Resolvers at the gym is that every single machine and bench and weight can be in use, but the squat rack will still be free. Suckers!

Also, my hair has reached my absolute favourite length, the fuzzy velveteen (I think that's it) length where I could run my hand over my scalp all day. I've been undecided as to whether the head shaving thing was a mistake, but being able to rub my head whenever I feel like it is making it all worthwhile.

Also, walking to the gym early in the morning when it's still dark out and there's no traffic and there's a dusting of snow so that I know I'm the first person to walk on a sidewalk that day and it's cool but not too cold is one of the best feelings in the world.

Lastly, today was a good deadlift day, in that I could actually see back muscles at work. Back muscles! I have muscles on my back! I am way too giddy about this. My dress shirt that I wore yesterday was a little tight in the shoulders, which is a feeling I could get used to. My goals for this winter are to be in amazing shape for rugby this spring, so I've been doing lots of upper back and shoulder work, as well as running and leg stuff. Next year I want to look thick.

If I don't get that job, I will probably crash into a terrible depression that I will be too self-aware to enjoy and too self-effacing to get help for. The good mood I'm currently nursing only has hours to live.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!