Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Back from outer space

2004-12-07 - 2:16 p.m.

Woo hoo! My 1337 skillz have once again come through.

Today's lesson:

"Plug and Play" really means "dick around with your computer for 48 hours until you find the one minor setting that is screwing up everything that has even a remote connection to what you are trying to install."

But, now that I'm connected to the internet, I can now set up my brand new printer, which means that I can send out actual physical copies of resumes, instead of just emailing them, which I'm sure is the way of the future, but I still can't get the image of someone's spam filter dumping my brilliantly-crafted (allow me this conceit) cover letter into the trash. At least with a paper resume and cover letter, someone has to actually touch it before it ends up in the shredder.

Also, I can now submit short stories to publishers. And edit things. And do the work that I really want to do.

Yay me!

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!