Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Gone but not forgetting

2004-12-07 - 11:35 a.m.

I'm still around, but my computer isn't hooked up to the internet yet. Pookie's computer is hooked up, but there's something about writing journal/diary entries on someone else's computer that seems a little wrong to me.

I should have internet-goodness within a few days (maybe by tonight).

For anyone curious about my reading, I just finished reading The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Heinlein, recommended to me long, long ago by either tet or usagiisgod in my guestbook (I can't remember which of you it was...probably Tet, but I have about a billion pages of guestbook signings (for which I am intermittantly unreasonably grateful) that I don't want to hunt through, so the actual recommenderer will have to remain a secret). Not a bad book, about a revolution/struggle for independence on the moon. Heinlein and I have vastly different opinions on what makes a society work and how to construct a better one, and I still have issues with when he starts getting all political in his writing, but Mistress is sitting with me better than his Starship Troopers or that short story collection I read a couple of years back.

And now I must figure out the secrets of the internet so that I can write more about New York or whatever...

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!