Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Weight Lifted

2004-10-08 - 11:55 p.m.

Surprisingly, the dominant emotion I've felt today has been relief. There's a whole bunch of crud that I suddenly don't have to worry about anymore, possibly for ever.

That, and a great big bunch of gratitude...thanks so much everybody, for the nice words. If this weren't a public diary, I'd be embarrassed by the melodrama I inflict on you folks, but since you're all nosey voyeurs, I can't feel too bad about it. But you're beautiful nosey voyeurs.

And the last thing is that I'm going to miss my co-workers. I had expected to have a couple of weeks to do this, but I'm planning on writing a quick note to them all, just to let them know how much I appreciated working with all of them. A bunch o' creative geniuses, they are. I've had more than a few moments of "Wow, how'd I ever get to meet someone so talented?" over the years. I've got a few things I still want to say to most of them, and I hope that I can be friends with at least a couple of them, even though we don't work together any more.

And now...to bed. I'm going to declare today a good day, over all. I probably ought to enjoy the memory, because I could be miserable tomorrow.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!