Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Dad writes back

2004-10-01 - 10:28 a.m.

I finally got an email back from my dad, which I'm going to let sit in my inbox for a while, because reading the first couple of pertinent sentences tells me that it might be a difficult email to read, because it looks like he's being open about being uncomfortable about my being gay. Fuck.

It's not a new idea or anything but: Fuck you ignorant assholes, past and present, who've helped to make it difficult for family members to "understand" each other for such stupid reasons as sexuality.

Anyway, aside from that, I'm coming down with a cold. I'm hoping it's a short one and that I can shrug it off with a few good nights' rest.

I had something else I wanted to say, but there's that email on my mind now and I really ought to read it.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!