Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

What Dad said

2004-10-01 - 10:40 a.m.

Meh. Read the email. Not as bad as it could be, but in the end dad says that as far as treating me and my brother differently, because it's their house they get to make the rules, and if that rule is straight people get to sleep together and gay people don't, it's their right to make that distinction.

He's right, but I hope that's not how I end up treating my kids.

Anyway, at some point I'll have to mention that that sort of double-standard doesn't help me feel comfortable about staying there when I visit. It isn't a giant deal (maybe it should be), because I know he's not doing it out of malice or anything. And it's not worth damaging my relationship with him, because he otherwise is a really good guy. It just makes me pissed off at the entire world for letting discrimination and ignorance and all that junk go on. Grumble.

I would like to go home now. Meh.

Oh, for any potential novelists out there, October is the official nanowrimo pre-season, and their forums are supposed to re-open today. Again, I highly recommend this challenge to anyone, writer or not. It's a lot of fun.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!