Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Ankle Pain

2004-09-26 - 9:05 a.m.

If you were a nosy neighbour of mine, you might have noticed that I am now unable to move without grunting, gasping, saying "Oh dear," and "ow-ow-owowowowow". I also have taken to moving along the furniture like a spider monkey amongst branches, gripping to the bureau and kitchen counters as if my life depended on it.

I hate being hobbled. Ah well...

Having been a part of this rugby club for a couple of weeks now, I'm starting to see all of the ugly politics that always seem to crop up in new, loosely run organisations. Last night was supposed to be a "pub crawl", but only 4 players showed up. One of them was this really angry guy...a really nice guy, but he's one of those people who just seems to be permanently angry. Last night he was angry because he felt that he was organising everything and no one was putting in their fair share of effort. Meh.

I figure that the early years of an organisation are for this sort of stuff, so it doesn't bother me. My plan is to just stay out of as many conflicts as possible and have a good time.

I have no idea why I wrote that. But, Ow! My ankle hurts! Wah!

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!