Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Elements of Style

2004-03-19 - 11:43 a.m.

I just finished reading Elements of Style. It's taken me so long because it was my "carry-with-me" book, which means that it spent most of the last couple of months either sitting on the bathroom counter (a space currently occupied by Count of Monte Cristo)) or in my schoolbag, only taken out when I had a few random minutes to read.

I love this book. I want to read it again. There are just so many passages in it that I wish were mine...that I want to savour, rolling them around in my thoughts like I would suck on a hard candy.

I recommend it to anyone who has even the faintest love of language.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!