Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Lent

2004-02-25 - 4:19 p.m.

Hm. I forgot about Lent. I'm not Catholic, but I like the idea of giving something up for a while to see what happens.

Of course, the problem is that I've been experiencing "Clean Living" (with one exception) and have nothing left to give up. Drinking, which would have been up for consideration, I've already given up. Same with any sort of bad food, and I've never been a junk food junkie anyway. I don't drink coffee, and the tea I do drink tends toward the healthy kind. The only thing I conceivably could give up would be pot, but I'm not sure if I'm ready for that, so soon after getting a reliable connection.

So it seems as though I've reached a point where I can't cut anything out. Where does that leave me?

I suppose it leaves me at a pretty enviable spot, really. I've managed to lighten my load a little bit, and maybe that means that I'm at a point where my focus shifts to building, to adding things.

Which makes sense. I'm looking for new responsibilities, new challenges. I'm feeling like now is a good time for that.

Speaking of adding new responsibilities, I have to hang out with some friends, so this entry is about to be cut short.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!