Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Malaise

2004-02-07 - 2:37 a.m.

I have a headache, which makes this the second time in as many weeks that I've had one, and I usually don't get headaches.

It's also accompanied by some nausea, which makes it eerily similar to the "sick" I had two weeks ago, that started with a headache while at work, evolved into nausea and a rather severe fever, and then dissipated after about 24 hours or so. However, since then, I've been waking up in the middle of the night (or day) with cold sweats almost every day.

Wow, when I put it that way it sounds like I'm dying or something. Mostly, I feel fine, except for right now, and the cold sweats and everything.

Still, I think I'm usually a generally healthy person. I don't often get colds, for example, and since quitting smoking and starting to get fit I've felt pretty decent in my general health and well-being.

So, I'm mildly concerned about this recent trend of not feeling quite well. I have a fairly active imagination, so I've already covered the "Is it (place horribly debillitating, deadly disease name here)?" bases, and I'm mainly just trying to stay calm until it blows over.

Because it just wouldn't do for me to go and see a doctor. It would be completely out of character, and, as a writer, it's important for me to rank character over plot.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!