Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Oil vs Civilians

2003-03-21 - 6:18 a.m.

My favourite question asked in the war coverage by CBC radio: Why the protection of the oil fields was a primary concern, whereas protecting Iraqi civilians was a secondary concern.

Now, obviously we need to protect the oil fields. They are integral to rebuilding a war-ravaged Iraq. I mean, that's why all those other non-oil-rich countries, after war, have had to take years and decades to recover.

Should the unfortunate event happen that all the Iraqis are killed, we can -always- import new people in (surely someone from India or China could use the elbow room), but it's obvious that oil wells are irreplaceable.

Cheers,

The Magus

(PS: Go buy a Dixie Chicks cd. They aren't all that bad.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!