Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Repressed.

2002-11-07 - 6:57 a.m.

I think I am in denial about the recent elections in the states. It doesn't -directly- affect me, of course, but sooner or later the elephant will sit on the mouse. I wonder what it's like to be a squashed mouse?

Maybe I should ask the US unemployed (of which there are 30% more since Bush came by)?

I also realized why minorities are underrepresented on television, which is such a no-brainer that I really have to worry about myself sometimes...it's all about the money! I bet that if you looked at the different ethnic backgrounds in different economic classes you'd find that television demographics match the upper groups quite well.

Okay, I've stopped blocking out the US elections, and now I'm wondering if there are any affordable bomb shelters, or if it would just be better to flee to a deserted island somewhere. The whole tv thing was just a distraction. I'm ready to face world war three, or at least hyperbole about world war three, now.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!