Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Which side?

2002-05-12 - 9:40 a.m.

Listening with my CBC buddy to a discussion about anti-semitism in light of new global strife. Israel, hate-crimes in Europe and here at home, fear of being able to out yourself at work.

The stark contrast being drawn between those for and against Israel, the quick division of with or against.

The poles that seem to draw us all into the debate, on one side or the other.

Who do you hate?

You have to choose...who's right, who's wrong. Did you kill Jesus? Are you like Hitler, the man who killed your parents?

Jesus was a Jew. Sharon may be a product of the Holocaust (we are all products of history), but he isn't the Holocaust.

I'm not an anti-semite.

I am not anti-Zionist.

I am pro-peace, and anti-occupation. I am pro-children living together.

One person on the radio said: how can you talk when children are dying?

My CBC buddy, in her wisdom, asked how can you do anything -but- talk.

Disjointed entry...

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!