Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Limits

2006-11-24 - 2:30 a.m.

I'm currently angry at the bulk of my friends, which is not a sustainable position, especially when I consider that my anger is possibly unjustified.

See, I've had something of a year. A couple of years. I've managed to get through with more than a little help from my friends.

I'm also terrible at expressing gratitude.

I also tend to retreat from the entire planet when I'm under stress.

Until everything comes together in a giant cloud of "Ack!" and then I send out a cloud of "help me" communications.

This time, this last time (I hope I hope it's the last), I got nothing. (Not true, I got one friend, but he's a new friend, and there are Issues Yet To Be Discussed)

I'm not used to knowing boundaries. I'm used to suspecting them and imagining them, but I'm not used to knowing them, especially when it comes to friendship. This year has been about learning that. For me and for others. Friendship has limits.

This is one of those lessons that just really pisses me off.

Life is pretty much getting better for me, but I'm going to be pissed at some people for a long time, and I'm not likely to ever tell them why I'm pissed.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!