Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Bonus update

2006-04-18 - 3:07 p.m.

Hm. No one's claimed this library computer yet, so I'm going to write an entry!

Pretty much life sucks, but I'm considering trying a new direction: I'm going to live the life of a guinea pig!

A friend of mine survived on payments from pharmaceutical research studies for several months, and all he had to do was not drink or do drugs and sacrifice three or four days out of the month.

If I do this, I will have to make sure I'm writing like a madman, to make it worth it, but right now it's the only avenue that even seems vaguely appealing. My job where I call strangers during their supper and ask them to give money to an animal shelter is driving me crazy (...crazier...) and so I think I may have to quit (which I may have already done since I've been on "medical leave" for four weeks now).

There. So that's my life. I've discovered that if I can put my fingers to a keyboard (the typing kind, not the '80s synthetic kind...though that might be fun, too. I should start a band and play New Wave music), I can maintain some semblance of sanity. But if not, things get ugly in my noggin.

Okay, that's all. I have to go set up an appointment with a therapist, now. How the hell did I live to be 28 without having a therapist?

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!