Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Benchmark

2005-09-19 - 9:14 p.m.

So, new, terrible news has made me give up drinking again.

Oh, okay, not so dramatic. Basically, the bottom's fallen out of my "charmed life" of doing manual labour for peanuts while living in a basement apartment, and so I will have to make some serious sacrifices and some serious effort if I'm to stay in Toronto and not move back home with my mother (not as a strategic move, but as the only option left) in Halifax, Nova Scotia (actually Dartmouth, but I'm not thinking about that part). Since "sacrifice" is not in a drunk's vocabulary (at least not this drunk's), I've resolved to stay sober for a few months, or at least until I meet some serious goals (new job so I can quit this one, new apartment since I must leave this one).

Eight days so far. Woo!

I went to Philadelphia last weekend. It was profound.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!