Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

An Entry Brought By Sleeplessness

2005-08-06 - 12:19 a.m.

Our game for tomorrow was cancelled, so I'm going to take the day to do life-getting-together shit. That job possibility I mentioned a few weeks back is still a possibility, and the guy finally got me a job description, so I'll be tailoring my resume and writing a nifty cover letter.

Pook, the ex-boyfriend, gave me is 3 months' notice that he's going to be leaving the apartment. It was a sweet deal, having him pay half the rent while he lived at his new boyfriend's. It would have been sweeter if it wasn't my only hope of living at a half-decent level of squallor. If things don't change for me soon, though, I may have to seriously consider moving back to Halifax and living with my mom, which is pretty bleak.

This is the time where I have to keep my head above water. I'm not smoking pot at the moment, which has led me to getting more of the basics done: the dishes, vacuuming, rugby admin stuff.

My emotions are running on a million different tracks at once, some optimistic and hopeful, others pretty rotton. I can jump focus in a second, go from stable to crisis-mode in less than a second.

Maybe this is just the shaking out of all my 20s shit, getting the kinks out of the lessons I've learned this decade before my new life opens up in my 30s.

Focus.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!