Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Teabing-ed out

2005-06-27 - 12:26 p.m.

Okay, Dan Brown, author of The DaVinci Code here's the thing: It's okay that one of your characters has a stupid name. I have a hard time with names myself, and it's only a matter of time before a name like "Teabing" appears in my own fiction. But when you have an annoying name, like "Teabing", there is no good reason for using that name 16 times in two pages (pages 216 and 217 of the hardcover edition). When I have to read "Teabing" four times in a paragraph, I start to wonder if this entire book isn't some bizarre practical joke on the publishing industry and the general reading public. I'm glad this book made you rich and famous, but things like this make me really hate you.

For those of you reading who aren't Dan Brown, it's my birthday today. Yay! I'm 28! Almost 30 and therefore dead! To celebrate, I've taken the afternoon off work and am going to indulge in my annual tradition of seeing a movie by myself (probably Land of the Dead because - as you know - I'm a zombie freak) and then maybe I'll hang out with people afterwards.

In other news, this weekend just passed was Pride weekend here in Toronto. My rugby team was in the parade, and we had a lot of fun.

I want to do a real update here soon.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!