Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Memoirs of an Invisible Magus

2005-04-08 - 9:13 p.m.

Well, I'm feeling better, but now I'm tired, so no real entry. I'm just posting the status of my health and to say that I just started reading Memoirs of an Invisible Man by some author whose name I can't remember right now, and I'm enjoying it quite a bit. The narrative is a little flippant, but I'm in the mood for some humour. It's a good antidote to The DaVinci Code which I'm reading at a rate of about 10 pages a week, because - and I know there are billions of brilliant people who disagree with me - it is just so mediocre. I don't even want to call it a badly written book, because...well...I don't really want to give it any distinction at all. I think I need to forget what all the people are saying about it and pretend that it's a book from one of those fantasy series based on role playing games and then maybe I'll be able to plow through it.

Incidently, I'm having a great day. I'll try to post tomorrow, but the weather's supposed to be good, and I've been wasting the good weather days lately with being sick or being a recluse. I'm hoping to wrangle some rugby folks into tossing a ball around at a park and then going to a patio somewhere for some spring-time patio-sitting.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!