Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Work Day

2005-01-27 - 7:03 a.m.

I'm trying to pretend that I don't have a serious aversion to meeting new people, but I'm still really nervous about work today.

I'm also worried about The Closet, in which I will have to live, for at least a little while. My boss is Middle-Eastern, and while I don't want to generalize, a lot of the cultures from that region don't have the most tolerant views of homosexuality, so I'll have to (excuse the expression) step lightly.

Other than that, I'm excited, and I'm hoping it goes well.

Today is also the day that I'm to hear whether I was accepted for EI money. An ideal week would end with me getting money from the government to pay my rent and then getting this job to continue being able to pay rent. I wonder how difficult it is to lift boxes with my fingers crossed.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!