Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Happy Dreams

2005-01-26 - 6:54 a.m.

This is one of my new favourite websites ever, except that I'm not cool enough to say that. Ah well.

I slept okay last night, though for the last week or so I've been having a lot of dreams (or, probably more accurately, I've been remembering having a lot more dreams). Last night I dreamed of playing rugby (yay!). I recently dreamed of going back to my old job and working in some low-rent office as a secretary in this bizarre, soap-operatic setting where I was free to do anything I wanted because no one cared and I had no worries. I couple of nights ago, I dreamed of my old dog, Sugar, who we had put down about 7 years ago.

That last dream was the best, because I think I knew it was a dream, but that Sugar was actually there, at least for a while, so the dream consisted only of me playing with her, rubbing her tummy (which she always loved, during which I would always coo "Who has a rubber tummy? Does Sugar have a rubber tummy? Yes you dooo! Yes you dooo!") and telling her she was a good dog. I tell all my pets that they're good animals (even the run-away Anti-Lit Demon Cat, which would cause Pookie to look at me like I was crazy, because the Anti-Lit Demon Cat was anything but good, but I feel that positive reinforcement can work wonders. My current boys, Fred and Ginger, are very good boys).

Anyway, since I'm lacking in money to do anything fun, it's nice that my subconscious is stepping up to the challenge.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!