Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Once Upon A Sunday Morn

2005-01-16 - 7:29 a.m.

This morning, I woke up at 7 and lay in bed for a while, my fingers excitedly gripping the blanket, listening to the cats' oblivious breathing. I considered snoozing some more, but I was too wound up. Today was the day!

So, quickly, but not too quickly - I wanted to savour the anticipation - I slipped out of bed and fumbled around for the bathrobe. Quietly, I made my way into the living room, then through the kitchen and hallway to the door that lead to the "foyer" (it's a three-by-three foot room, but I can't think of a better word).

I held my breath and opened the door. Then, kneeling, I peered into the roundish window, a smile spreading across my cherubic face (probably not cherubic, actually: I'm in the process of re-growing a beard. And it's 7am. Who the hell is cherubic at 7am? I'm sure not).

The washing machine was empty, so, as my land lady promised, it was free for me to use.

It's better than Christmas Day...it's Laundry Day!

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!