Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Waiting for a phone call

2005-01-04 - 3:27 p.m.

So, I guess the good news is that it wasn't an interview, it was an information session. The interview is supposed to be sometime this afternoon over the phone.

It'll be a "meh" job, I guess, if I get it. We outcall people who signed up for a promotion to tell them that they're eligeable for the promotion and to make sure they're the "right kind of people" for the deal. So, my soul twisted a little bit at that, because I have an idea that the "right kind of people" isn't my kind of people, and it kinda bugs me that no one is calling me to offer 30 days of all-expenses (save travel) paid holidays in Lake Tahoe for under $500 per person, simply because I don't have a family or make 60 grand a year (or whatever the "right kind of person" is).

Shit, it's just occured to me that they might peg me as an upstart troublemaker because of my gayness. Man, I hope that ain't so.

I'm supposed to be getting a call before 4:30, or sometime tomorrow, for the interview, and they'll tell me right then if I have the job.

I really hope I get it, because it turns out that I need to speak with my old supervisor in order to get a form to qualify for EI, and I have nothing coming in to me any more. I am dead broke.

It's best if I don't think about my dead brokenness.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!