Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Wildlife

2005-01-04 - 8:29 p.m.

Last entry of the day, just because I almost forgot about it and wanted to write it down.

The other night I (thought I) woke up and saw a bunch of black spiders with red markings (like the beloved black widow) spinning a web right over my head. I jerked out of bed, now for sure awake and frantically searching for my glasses and a light switch. By the time I found my glasses, I was mostly sure that it had been a night terror (I think that's what those are called...more extreme than nightmares, sometimes accompanied by paralysis; I don't have an extreme fear of spiders, but if I'd been unable to move then I probably would have gone crazy). Sure enough, when the lights came on, there was nothing on the ceiling but spackle.

I've been having a tough time sleeping in general, lately.

In other news, I've been reading Setting Free the Bears by John Irving. I loved The World According to Garp, and have read it many times, but the last book of Irving's I read (Cider House Rules) left me feeling like he was just rehashing old material. I'm happy to report that the Bear book is good so far, and either I've had enough of a break from his style or his earlier work was just better than his later stuff, because this book is almost invigorating in its style.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!