Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Personality

2004-11-28 - 4:40 a.m.

Oh man, is my sleeping schedule ever fucked up.

I made an honest attempt, though: I went to bed at 10:30pm, in the hopes that I would magically sleep a full 8 or 9 hours and revive feeling rested and at one with the world.

Instead, I awoke at 3:30 feeling kind of sweaty and clammy.

Since then, I've been following tet's lead and doing those personality assessments where you get four letters that mean something deep and profound. I like reading the results of those tests, but I hate taking them: for most of the questions, I could go either way in answering them: Sure I value imagination, but I also value critical thought and analysis. Which one's more important? Argh, I don't know!

The only thing that ever really stands out is the "Introvert" thing, which is a giant surprise for anyone who knows me as the outgoing gregarious social butterfly that I am. I took a test to discover that?

Anyway, in other family news, I talked with my brother at length today. In addition to a few jokes of an inappropriate nature about religion and the Ten Commandments, he also told me that the next time I and a boyfriend stay at my dad's, we should just go ahead and sleep together. My brother said that if he's around, he'll back me up. That's a big deal, I think, 'cause my brother has absolutely no interest in family politics. We also talked about the step-mom a bit, but there isn't much to say about that. No one likes her. The End. It's the step-mom that everyone (Pookie, my mom and my brother) will blame if my brother and I are written out of the will. My brother told me, though, that if he gets something and I don't, he'll split it with me. Nice guy, that little feller.

I'm really just typing to pass the time. I should try to sleep some more. Bah.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!