Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Forty-Six Thousand, One Hundred and Forty Nine.

2004-11-27 - 6:33 a.m.

I had a wrimo breakthrough today - wrote about 9000 words, which is triple what I can usually do before my brain starts bleeding - which means that for the first time all month, I'm ahead on word count.

The story isn't even close to being finished, though, which means that I definitely have a novel-length novel on my hands here (50,000 words, the nano goal, is extremely short for a novel these days. The current trend puts most novels between 80,000 and 150,000 words). Yay!

Also, though I'm sure I didn't turn straw into gold, this nano I had a lot fewer moments of "Oh shit, I have nothing to write, so let's throw in something crazy to get me started". I think that this novel might be a little bit easier to edit than the last one, provided I didn't play too loose with reality when I didn't know something.

Once this novel's done, I'm going to set it aside and work on last year's novel. A lot of crap gets published and actually gets sold, so let's see if I can produce crap that gets sold...

Cheers,

The Magus

PS There will be another New York entry soon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!