Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Preparing for a Rugby Trip

2004-11-10 - 11:05 a.m.

I leave for New York in two days and I'm half-convinced that something will go wrong and I'll be miserable, either left at the airport here, denied by security because my hair doesn't match the hair in my ID phots, or lost in New York because I have the directional sense of a slinky (I can usually find which way is "down" and I'm good with stairs).

I'll be playing "prop", a new position for me, and one of the scariest (to me, anyway) because you're basically guaranteed to get squished between a bunch of really big guys and a concussion could happen if my head is angled wrong or something. We managed to get some good practice in on the weekend, though, so hopefully I'll do okay and won't be killed.

Also, I found out that the games will only have 20 minute halves, which is great, because most games that I played had 30 or 40 minute halves (standard is 40 minutes). Yay for less time to be demolished by the opposition!

I'm nervous about the social aspect of the weekend, but at least I won't be getting bid on (not that I got bid on at the auction. What a wash that was. Partly my fault, for not really trying to talk with anyone or be appealing in any way, and people just weren't bidding anyway, but it still stings a little bit to watch your name stay there with the minimum bid for 5 hours. Ah well. Bachelor auctions are for losers and so are sour grapes).

I'm pretty sure, now, that I'm not terribly happy with my haircut. I wish it was about half an inch shorter on the top. This is a haircut that requires styling, or else I look like Egon Spengler from Ghostbusters and I share the same hairdresser. The hair would probably look okay if I spent some time on it with gel, but I hardly ever use gel, and I have a deep resentment towards being made to style myself in any way. I'd make a horrible girl, probably, because I would hate make-up, and I already know that I hate shaving my face. I'd hate to have to shave my legs, armpits, and wax my upper lip (or whatever girls do. I don't know. I don't want to know. I think it has something to do with pouring blue liquid onto absorbant pads). I was looking for hair that was so short I wouldn't be able to do anything with it. Instead, I have a two-inch high rats nest on the top of my head that makes my face look all long. Meh.

Hey, are any of my readers multi-millionaires yet? If so, do you have an opening at your giant, multinational corporation, or even in one of your holding companies? Preferably in publishing? If so, let me know. Because you've read through my archives, I'll assume you already know what I'm best at, so just email me the address of where I show up for work and I'll be there. You can tell me what my job is then.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!