Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Hair cut short

2004-11-08 - 12:09 p.m.

Man, I did it. It's all cut off. It's a little too long on the top, but when I told the hair cutter guy that, he kinda went "Mmm..." in a way that implied that, if I pressed him, he would cut it shorter, but that wouldn't be a good idea.

Because I have lived 27 years and have only ever had one really bad haircut (a week before my high school band trip, so I looked awful in front of all those people I will never see again), I have a general policy of giving any new haircut a week or so before I decide if I'm happy. If I'm not happy, I can always just shave the whole thing off.

I'm also relieved, because it appears that I'm not going bald (I'd been mildly worried that I was going bald and that my long hair was turning into a comb-over), so I'll be able to start growingf my hair long again whenever I want, which I think I'll do at least once more before I die.

Now I'm waiting to see if such a drastic change to my follicle situation will result in a pivotal moment of my life, like it happens in the movies.

Cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!