Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Random Magey Goodness




I Have Agoraphobia! See my Agoraphobia!

Tenacious D Rocks.

Finish Line

2004-11-03 - 11:36 a.m.

I haven't officially checked the news, but I hear that Bush got in again.

Now that it's over, I can confess that I'm not sure that Kerry would be different. If Bush's policies were leading to global catastrophe in ten years, I think Kerry's actions would have led to the same place in twenty, and that's about it.

That said...Hyperbole is a part of politics, and every election time, no matter the country or the year, you get people who say that this was the big election, the one that mattered.

I'm kind of feeling that way about this one. I feel like Bush & co. definitely have the ability to royally screw the entire world over, and that's exactly what they'll do. Whether it's intentional or they really believe they're doing the right thing, Bush's planet will leave 99% of us sick, hungry, and wondering where to get our fresh water.

I feel bad for the 50% or so Americans who lost, and I think I feel worse for those who voted for Bush, because I think that most of them were misled or confused (in many cases deliberately). If you voted for Bush, you probably voted selfishly, but that's okay, because unless you're pulling in 6-digits a year with your salary, you're probably not getting anything out of this next administration, either.

Anyway, I'm probably just pissed off about all the gay stuff being banned, too. But man, am I actually angry at you guys down south. For the second time in a row, you've been fooled by a bunch of old rich guys, and now the rest of the world - who didn't get a chance to vote - has to deal with it.

Good luck, and cheers,

The Magus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!